About Us

North Carolina Woodturning Symposium, Inc.

A Nonprofit Corporation

Our Board of  Directors:

Brian Johnson  brian.r.johnson1@gmail.com  Carolina Mountain Woodturners

Andy Gunning  (Chairman) agunning34@att.net  Chapel Hill Woodturners

John Walch  walshjp17@yahoo.com  Charlotte Woodturners

Sam McDowell  sjmcd@att.net  North Carolina Woodturners

Bob Muir  rmuir2@triad.rr.com  Piedmont Triad Woodturners Association

  ____Southern Piedmont Woodturners

Moe Gingrich  wa4moe@carolina.rr.com Waxhaw Woodturners

John Still  stilljh@earhtlink.net  Wilmington Area Woodturners Association

Gene Presson  gmpress2k@yahoo.com Woodturners Guild of North Carolina

Mike Girimont mgirimont@nc.rr.com Woodturners Guild of the Sandhills

 

Alternate Board Members:

Tucker Garrison  tgarrison5@comporium.net Carolina Mountain Woodturners

Bob Verne rverne44@gmail.com Chapel Hill Woodturners

____ North Carolina Woodturners

Jim Barbour  jim@shopdogtunery.com  Piedmont Triad Woodturners Association

Vern Cockayne verncoc@carolina.rr.com Southern Piedmont Woodturners

Jeff King grampsking@hotmail.com  Wilmington Area Woodturners Association

John Walsh walshjp17@yahoo.com Waxhaw Woodturners

Treasurer:

Goffery Purser geoffrey.purser@gmail.com  Piedmont Triad Woodturners Association

Webmaster:

Jim Terry jimterry@bellsouth.net  Piedmont Triad Woodturners Association

Vendor Recruiting:

Beau Bunn lbbunn3@gmail.com Wilmington Area Woodturners Association